except no

I’m worrying about my car breaking down
a rainy day,
my laptop failing,
not having enough money to pay rent,
for the apartment that I have yet to move into
should I really waste money on this bowl,
spoon, cacao powder
I have plans of making vegan chocolates
filled with angst

Manically rushing to a quiet space, a library
I ran into a mom that
after such a short interaction with
I feel close to
Someone wants to go for a run
with me
I am already missing this feeling
buzzing dragonfly
falling into a placid lake
transparent wings in tact

Leave a Reply

