Contra

There is nothing worse than leaving
articles of clothing at places,
trailers,
Intentionally.

I don’t want it.
Don’t give it back to me.
I left it because I do not
care about it,

As we were standing
and talking outside of your trailer,
you pointed to the gray silhouette of a
bralette,

I walked out of the trailer,
fabric in hand,
with the words and eyes,
of
someone finding meaning.

I don’t want this,
I don’t even want to put this on,
and definitely don’t want to carry it,

As I attempted
to stuff it in my pocket

don’t worry,

 I have a bunch
of emotional baggage
you can have too.

The story ended
with me going back
to pick up it up later.

I do not know
where it is
right now.

Leave a Reply

