Notes from September

There is a quietness in my mind.
A cold sweat.
Thoughts that run off
the edge of the world
and then comes a lull.

Memory waves.
Like when I drank a glass of water
at a restaurant in rhode island
with such an intense pleasure
that my roommate thought
I was drinking wine.

I am warm.
My eyes feel open
too open for the world;
shifty eyed and vurnable.
Walking around with sunglasses
and a curtain
around me
will not help.
Remain open.
Stay open.
Accept the feeling.
Accept that people
seem to be staring into you, through you. Nothing left to hide.

Leave a Reply

