CHange

Everyone tells you to be confident,
to completely fall in love
with yourself.

But the overly confident person
is not likable.

Someone sure in their every step and movement,
is not relatable.

The self degrading comic
is well received by the audience.

Forget about this poem.
I’ll journal today instead. This poem was going nowhere, fast.
My birthday and the new year are fastly approaching, next day, next week,. What are my goals? I guess to write everyday. To run everyday. And to paint everyday. But I need to turn these goals into a money making goals. It is a fact that I need to make more money if I want to change my current situation. Today, after a long day at work. I will apply to jobs. I will sketch something for the new canvas and I will walk the dogs.

Leave a Reply

