Another New York love poem

New york is for the strong willed,
to get billed,
for standing still.

I will not stand,
walk or run.
I won’t reach for a gun
I will prosper.
Even if I’m lost, or
gone.

New york is for the open.
A coffee shop to hope in.
Love will find it’s way.
Don’t assume he’s gay.
There is no way,
when he looks at you,
without words to say.

Please stay, when you get here.
I don’t want to be here,
isn’t clear?
New York is where I’ll find something or someone
to hear.

Leave a Reply

