Sleepless with purpose

A sleepless night
is sometimes needed.

Thoughts like these
only arise at 4:00am
when the house is quiet and
the world is sleeping.

Ideas, goals,
future daydreams
all happen
when the neighbors are in mid dream.

Through sleepless endeavours
I hear my own voice.

One thought on “Sleepless with purpose

  1. In my case, a sleepless Saturday night led to serving the cup fleet and then the bread at communion on Sunday! Oops! But I was sleepless because of one cup of coffee during the last session I taught at a retreat for another church and the excitement of having such wonderful affirmation and spiritual bonding on Fri & Sat! Oh well… I got a chuckle out of the oops!

    Like

Leave a Reply

