Trees

I’m bored and internetless.

This is the perfect opportunity
to read all of the books I have been
meaning to read
and write
all of the poems
I have been meaning to write.

Maybe, I’ll just sit here quietly
and ponder.

Why must I constantly make
a sound?
The trees, just are,
always.

Seen or not seen,
they will continue to radiate beauty
with no need of acceptance
or approval.

This is how I should go through life,
not needing approval.
Like a tall, beautiful tree,
deep in the forest.

One thought on “Trees

Leave a Reply

