In my own

I feel the big bang
had
the power of sneezing
while fireworks go off

The same feeling happens throught ones life
many times
in fact

The relief from a sneeze
while bursting colors
of fire
begin to fill the night sky
of the nautical

The hope after a snap

The continuation
after
a spark

Incredibly loud
and powerful
One only wishes to
experience
again

I’m sure I will never experience
such a coincidence
of sneezing while fireworks
go off, but
I felt it

I contemplate it
and I let the lasting
yearn towards understanding
that makes life interesting.

I’m in my own world.

One thought on “In my own

Leave a Reply

