I bet Van Gogh was a good lover

Writers look like writers,
by their pens, glasses, and paper.
Do I look like a writer?
I don’t know, but I need a new journal.

I have been going back in the moleskine
that I got two years ago
and writing and sketching on the pages I already wrote on.
This makes for a confusing
and hard to understand
journal.

But if I do buy a new journal, with my nonexistent money,
I want it to be a Moleskine.
Just to keep the tradition going.
It makes the letters on the page
look legitiment and smart

Like I am writing important things, which will later be
discovered, a la Van Gogh.

I have always had such a fascination with Van Gogh.
To be more successful after your death,
is that even success.
He also cut his ear off for a lover,
I’d trust him.

3 thoughts on “I bet Van Gogh was a good lover

Leave a Reply

