Metal Rob

I met a guy named Metal Rob,
he had long hair,
then cut it off
and got a job.

I will never cut my hair off.

My hair certifies the nut that I am.
I am not trying to fool anyone into believing
that I am sane.
It would be extremely difficult to do so, and
a waste of my time.
I know,
I’ve tried.

I lied to myself and to others,
for so many years,
by manipulating my hair into different forms and shapes.
Never was I content with its natural state.

The transition, or metamorphosis was so intense,
I was forced to leave the state
in which I found myself,
and love.

Maybe one day, I’ll get a job.

2 thoughts on “Metal Rob

Leave a Reply

