As Larry would say

Being that things are still very
up in the air,
and I cannot be sure , dead certain,
of anything, really.

I will remain sipping my tea
like I lost my entire world,

Like I lost everything
but my dignity, and integrity,

and what remains is this shell full of light
as I drink this lemon ginger tea like it is the last thing I will ever drink,
and eat this sandwich like it’s my last meal.

Things become a lot more enjoyable
when you consider every moment,
this very moment, the next moment,
death could be around the corner
this, could be your last.
“ So sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride” as Larry would say.

One thought on “As Larry would say

  1. You have your dignity, you have your integrity, you still have your debt, and the great loss has 11 tags on the internet. I will write a poem about this someday, and owe you muchly for the inspiration..

    Like

Leave a Reply

